Shopping Cart
Your Cart is Empty
There was an error with PayPalClick here to try again
CelebrateThank you for your business!You should be receiving an order confirmation from Paypal shortly.Exit Shopping Cart

Rural Municipality of Moose Creek #33


On July 2nd, the RM of Moose Creek held their 10th annual ratepayers golf tournament at Moose Creek Golf course. A bbq lunch sponsored by Vermilion Energy started the day then 82 golfers made their way out on the golf course. All golfers were given a numbered ball at the start and if they brought it back at the end of the day their name was put in for a draw. Pat Coffey was the winner, he won himself an electric smoker donated by the RM of Moose Creek. The hole #1 contest winner was Terry Rutten for the longest drive with a hockey stick. He won 10 yards of crushed rock donated by JJ Trucking. Hole #2 contest was an all golfers draw, and the winners were Terry Rutten and Gary Junk, they won prizes donated from Brandt Tractor and Johnsons Plumbing and Heating. Shaw Earth Moving donated a load of gravel for the longest putt with a blind fold on hole #3. The winner was Darren Arndt. Theresa Luedtke won the longest putt with a driver contest on hole #4. She won herself 3 hours of minhoe work donated from Sunset Concrete. Hole #5, closest to the moose contest winner was Lyle Brown, he won a load of gravel delivered from the RM of Moose Creek. Kim Carlson and Gary Junk each won a mini fridge with refreshments donated from Chamney Crushing and Titan Environmental on hole #6 Las Vegas hole draw. Kim Dietze won herself 2 tickets to an NHL game and a visa gift card from WSP on hole #7 with the highest score among golfers draw. Jackie Henderson won a Yeti cooler donated from Welltraxx and Blayne Brooks won a STIHL chainsaw donated from Nelson Motors for the women’s and men’s longest drive off a red solo cup on hole #8. Hole #9 was In the Water contest and Jackie Henderson won herself golf passes to White Bear donated from Precision AG. Door prizes were also handed out as well. Shane Pollock won a mini fridge with golf balls donated from RedHead Equipment. Terry Fornwald won a fire pit with chairs donated from GVN Structures. Wayne Valentine won a golf bag and balls donated from Prairie Pride Credit Union. Reed Gibson won an air compressor donated from Godsons Mechanical and Matt Faber won a round of golf donated from Moose Creek Golf Club. There was also a draw for ladies and men golfers, Nick Dietze won a framing nailer donated from Apollo Electric and Sylvia Gibson won a $350 gift card to the Lotus Tree donated from Province and State Permitting. The RM would like to thank the Moose Creek Golf Club who put on a fantastic day and a great supper. The RM hopes to see everyone out again next year.